Blown Away!

Ok so the internet apparently turned twenty a couple of days ago.  Seems unbelievable that it’s only been twenty years since it was launched and now it has become such an integral part of our lives.   I’ve been even more aware of this since I released High-Heels And Slippers as an ebook.  Not just because of the whole epublishing thing, which would simply not have existed twenty years ago, but because I’ve been researching and sourcing relevant networks, forums, websites.  It is absolutely incredible how much is out there.  How much support and advice you can find just by doing careful internet searches.  And it blows me away!

It’s fantastic that you can reach like-minded people all over the globe, that you can share info and learn from each other.  I love humans – I love humans because of what we can achieve, because we have this wonderful urge and ability to reach out and communicate.  It’s empowering and humbling at the same time.

I’ve been reaching out on Twitter, Facebook and the internet.  I’ve joined new forums like SheWrites and ChickLit Writers. I’ve subscribed to more blogs so that I can learn from the poeple who write them. I’m making comments and asking questions. And I’m meeting some lovely people along the way – thank you to the internet for making this possible.  Happy 20th Birthday!

Have a great day everyone! 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under creative writing, fiction, novel, publishing, writing

2 responses to “Blown Away!

  1. I’m doing the same thing as you are, and I very much enjoy meeting people too. Happy birthday, internet! Nice to meet you, Josie!

  2. Hi there – thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

