IT’S ARRIVED!!!!

Just got the first print copy of High-Heels And Slippers in the mail today and I can’t tell you how FAB it felt!  I’m so excited and have been carrying it with me everywhere I go, clutching it like a baby.   It’s just incredibly wonderful to have it right there in front of me, in the flesh.  At some point I have to organise a book launch party and marketing strategy but for now all I seem to be able to do is sport a daft grin! 🙂 Here’s a pic…

A rather spiff looking proof copy of High-Heels And Slippers!
 
2 Comments

Filed under creative writing, fiction, novel, publishing, writing

2 responses to “IT’S ARRIVED!!!!

  1. Hi I noticed you have a box where people can buy your book. I was just wondering, since I’m also a writer and new to this…how did you place that box on your blog page? I want to e-publish a book and have a similar link on my blog where people can buy. Thank you! Congrats on your book!

  2. Hi Melissa- thanks for stopping by my blog! 🙂 I’m not a computer whizz so I’m not sure if I did it the correct way but here’s what I did: went into widgets and added a links box to the sidebar and then I just posted the links for each website and gave them a title like “BUY IT@ B&N” etc. Hope that helps – good luck with your book! 🙂

Leave a Reply

