News!

Gosh it’s been a while since I did a blog here, or for Josie, so I thought it must be time to catch up and let you all know what’s going on at the moment.  It’s been quite busy in the High-Heels And Slippers department and I haven’t had much time to write much at all (even though I am VERY excited about getting my second book, currently named Holding Me Up, ready for publication).    Truth is that book marketing takes up a lot of time!  

I am ECSTATIC  to let you know that High-Heels And Slippers is now officially available for $12.99 in paperback at Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/High-Heels-Slippers-Ella-Slayne/dp/1466239328/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1319042043&sr=8-1

A shipment of books is currently on its way to me  in readiness for a book launch party planned in November (eek!).  Must give another shout out to Marek Jagucki for the AWSOME cover!  Such a talent – check out his website: http://www.mjcartoons.co.uk/

I’m also so excited to let you know that the High-Heels And Slippers online blog tour will take place between the 28th November and 19th December.   Thank you to all the FIFTEEN (eek!) reviewers taking part  I can’t wait to hear what you think of the book! And a BIG thank you to Samantha Robey who swiftly and efficiently organised the whole thing!  Click on this link for her contact details and details of the tour: http://chicklitplusblogtours.wordpress.com/2011/10/11/high-heels-and-slippers-by-ella-slayne/

I will be posting updates on the blog. 🙂

I’m also thrilled to taking part in an author Q&A at Chick Lit Central on January 5th.  This website is a must for Chick Lit fans! Check it out: http://chicklitcentraltheblog.blogspot.com/

So it’s all go and no doubt Josie is feeling a tad neglected but I’ll get to her in the next few days – I promise!

Hope you’re all having a FAB week! Please feel free to stop by the blog and say “hello!” 🙂

 

3 Comments

Filed under Chick Lit, creative writing, fiction, novel, publishing, writing

3 responses to “News!

  1. Ella! I can’t wait and I’m terribly excited for you! XOXO

  2. Thanks Machelle! Details of book launch party coming soon – yikes! 🙂 x

  3. Ella, I’d love to review your new book High Heels and Slippers. I post blogs on my site: http://coffee24tea.blogspot.com, amazon.com, good reads.com and others. Plus, I head up new book club: Java & Books….our first read was Liz Higgins, “the proper care and maintenance of friendship”. So, if interestested, would love to read and write a review for you (found you on Molly’s blog).
    Hope to hear from you soon.
    Respectfully,
    Teela

Leave a Reply

