A quick update! :-)

Wow so much going on and hardly any time to write it all down – eek! First I wanted to say a HUGE THANK YOU for all the support I received at my book launch a couple of weeks ago. We had a great time and I was absolutely bowled over by the turnout and encouragement – it was just FAB!!! I will be posting pics on the blog as soon as I can get my hubby to download them from his Mac!

I also wanted to let you know that High-Heels And Slippers is currently on tour!! Many thanks to Rea for her review! 🙂 You can read it here:

http://reabookreview.blogspot.com/

As part of the book tour I’m currently participating in my first ever author interview with blog tour organizer Samantha Robey.  Eeeeeeeeeek! You can read it here (and laugh at my answers as I try to sound important!) at:

http://chicklitplus.com/interview-ella-slayne/
And there is a new Josie blog up – see how she reacts the first review of her novel! 😉

http://highheelsandslippers.wordpress.com/2011/11/29/josie-jenkins-responds-to-first-official-review/

 

I would love to hear from you so if you have chance to comment please do! 🙂 Have a smiley day! Ella

Leave a comment

Filed under Chick Lit, creative writing, fiction, novel, publishing, writing

Leave a Reply

