Be positive or be quiet!

It’s easy to fall into the negative trap, especially when we’re feeling overwhelmed, tired or stressed. Over the past couple of weeks I have been all of these things.  Trying to sell your house and relocating will do that to you! LOL!  The negatives will come and up and yell in your face, the positives tend to be more reserved, harder to find. So as I find myself creeping back to sanity (thank goodness) I have decided to use the above phrase as much as possible this week.  I’m not going to give the negatives air-time at all – they’ll be around I’m sure but I’m not going to give them a voice.  I’m going to: “be positive or be quiet!’ and see how that works for me! 🙂 

Anyone else have a positive tip to offer? A favourite phrase/quote perhaps, that helps you get back to a happy place? I’m all ears! 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Be positive or be quiet!

  1. I don’t really have any advice, except to keep up the positive attitude and remember the reasons why you’ve (we’ve) made the choice to relocate! It was nice to read your upbeat post. Thanks, and hang in there!

Leave a Reply

